25 ECPGR Cryopreservation Working Group Members

Email Distribution List
Albania Ms Antoneta  Brahushi Institute of Plant Genetic Resources of Albania, Agricultural University of Tirana


Albania
Tel: (355) 69705 2084
antonetabrahushi@yahoo.com
Cryopreservation expert  
Belgium Mr Bart Panis The Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT, c/o KU Leuven
Willem de Croylaan 42 bus 2455Kardinaal Mercierlaan 92
3001 Leuven
Belgium
Tel: (32-16) 321690
Fax: (32-16) 321993
b.panis@cgiar.org; bart.panis@biw.kuleuven.be
Cryopreservation expert   
Bulgaria Ms Stanislava Stateva Institute for Plant Genetic Resources
Druzhba str. 2
4122 Sadovo
Bulgaria
stanislava.stateva@gmail.com Cryopreservation expert  
Bulgaria Ms Katya Uzundzhalieva Institute for Plant Genetic Resources
Druzhba str. 2
4122 Sadovo
Bulgaria
Tel: (359) 32 629026
kspasova69@gmail.com
Cryopreservation expert  
Czech Republic Mr Alois  Bilavcik Výzkumný ústav rostlinné výroby, v.v.i. Praha (VÚRV) Crop Research Institute, Cryobank
Drnovská 507
161 06 Praha 6 - Ruzyne
bilavcik@vurv.cz Cryopreservation expert (fruit trees)  
Czech Republic Mr Milos Faltus
Contact person
Výzkumný ústav rostlinné výroby, v.v.i. Praha (VÚRV) Crop Research Institute

161 06 Prague, Ruzyne 507
Czech Republic
Tel: (42) 2 33022362
faltus@vurv.cz
Genebank curator  
Czech Republic  Jiří Zámečník Výzkumný ústav rostlinné výroby, v.v.i. Praha (VÚRV)
Crop Research Institute, Plant Physiology and Cryobiology Team
Drnovská 507
161 06 Praha 6 - Ruzyne
Czech Republic
Tel: (420) 233022426
Fax: (420) 233022286
zamecnik@vurv.cz
Cryopreservation expert (garlic)  
Finland Ms Anna Nukari
Contact person
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke), Production systems, Horticulture technologies
Latokartanonkaari 9
FI 00790  Helsinki
Finland
Tel: (358) 295326405
anna.nukari@luke.fi
Cryopreservation expert  
Finland Ms Saija  Rantala Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke), Production systems, Horticulture technologies
Survontie 9
FI 40500 Jyväskylä
Finland
Tel: (358) 295326465
saija.rantala@luke.fi
Cryopreservation expert  
France Mr Philippe Chatelet
Contact person
INRAE
Bâtiment Arcad, 10 avenue Arthur Young
34090 Montpellier
France
Tel: (33) 04 32722201
philippe.chatelet@inrae.fr
Plant cryopreservation (vegetatively propagated species)  
France Mr Stéphane Dussert IRD, UMR Diade
911 Av Agropolis
34394 Montpellier
France
Tel: (33) 04 67416459
stephane.dussert@ird.fr
Plant cryopreservation (non-orthodox seeds)  
France Ms Agnès Grapin Institut Agro Rennes-Angers
2, rue André Le Nôtre
49045  Angers Cedex 01
France
Tel: (33) 02 41225490
Agnes.Grapin@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Plant cryopreservation (shoot-apex)  
Germany Ms Monika Höfer Julius Kühn-Institut (JKI) - Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants
Institut für Züchtungsforschung an gartenbaulichen Kulturen und Obst
Pillnitzer Platz 3a
01326 Dresden
Germany
Tel: (49) (0) 3946 47 8009
Fax: (49) (0) 3946 47 8002
monika.hoefer@julius-kuehn.de
Cryopreservation expert  
Germany Ms Manuela Nagel Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK)
OT Gatersleben
06466 Stadt Seeland
Germany
Tel: (49) (0)39482 5156
nagel@ipk-gatersleben.de
Cryopreservation expert  
Germany Mr Franco Röckel Julius Kühn-Institut (JKI), Federal Research Institute for Cultivated Plants, Institut for Grapevine breeding Geilweilerhof

76833  Siebeldingen
Germany
Tel: (49) (0) 634541216
franco.roeckel@julius-kuehn.de
Cryopreservation expert  
Italy Ms Emilia Caboni Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Olivicoltura, Frutticoltura e Agrumicoltura
Via di Fioranello, 52
00134 Rome
Italy
Tel: (39) 06 7934 811
emilia.caboni@crea.gov.it
Cryoconservation expert (fruits and nuts)  
Italy Mr Maurizio Lambardi National Research Council of Italy (CNR), IBE/Institute of BioEconomy
Polo Scientifico, via Madonna del Piano n. 10
50019 Sesto Fiorentino (Florence)
Italy
Tel: (39) 055 5225685
Fax: (39) 055 755121
maurizio.lambardi@ibe.cnr.it
Cryopreservation specialist, Cryobank Curator   
Lithuania Mr Rytis Rugienius Lithuanian Institute of Horticulture
Kauno 30
54333 Babtai, Kaunas distr.
Lithuania
Tel: (370) 37 555253
Fax: (370) 37 555176
r.rugienius@lsdi.lt
Cryopreservation expert  
Norway Ms Zhibo  Hamborg Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research (NIBIO)
Høgskoleveien 7
1433 Ås
Norway
Tel: (47) 942 57 170
zhibo.hamborg@nibio.no
Cryopreservation expert  
Portugal Mr Octavio Serra Intituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV) Banco Português de Germoplasma Vegetal
Quinta de S. José. S. Pedro de Merelim
4700-859  Braga
Portugal
Tel: (351)253198730
octavio.serra@iniav.pt
Cryopreservation expert  
Spain Ms Mayte  Espiau Ramirez Centro de Investigación y Tecnología Agroalimentaria de Aragón (CITA)
Avda. Montañana 930
50059 Zaragoza
Spain
Tel: (34) 976716218
mespiau@cita-aragon.es
Genebank curator  
Spain  Elena González Benito Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería Agronómica, Alimentaria y de Biosistemas (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)
Av. Puerta de Hierro, nº 2 - 4, Ciudad Universitaria
28040 Madrid
Spain
Tel: (34) 910670847 - ext. 70847
me.gonzalezbenito@upm.es
Cryopreservation expert  
Spain Ms Mercè  Rovira IRTA (Institut de Recerca i Tecnologia Agroalimentàries). Fruit Production Department
Mas Bové, ctra. Reus-El Morell, km, 3.8
43120 Constantí, Tarragona
Spain
Tel: (34) 977 328424 - ext. 1615
merce.rovira@irta.cat
Genebank curator, crop specialist (nuts)  
Spain Ms Conchi Sánchez Fernández Instituto de Investigaciones Agrobiológicas (IIAG)-CSIC / Agrobiological Research Institute - CSIC
Av. de Vigo, s/n. Campus Vida. Apdo. Correos 122
15780  Santiago de Compostela, A Coruña
Spain
Tel: (34) 981 590958 - ext. 246
conchi@iiag.csic.es
Researcher, crop specialist (oak, chestnut and cork oak)  
United Kingdom Mr Matthew Ordidge School of Agriculture, Policy and Development
University of Reading
Whiteknights
RG6 6EU Reading
United Kingdom
Tel: (44) 7789731785
m.ordidge@reading.ac.uk
Genebank curator