79 ECPGR Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Working Group Members

Chair: Ana Maria Barata ana.barata@iniav.pt   

Category of expertise: Crop specialist

Email Distribution List
Albania Mr Alban Ibraliu Agricultural University of Tirana
Faculty of Agriculture and Environment, Department of Plant Science and Technology
Koder Kamez 1029
 Tirana
Albania
Tel: (355) (0) 682042424
albanibraliu@ubt.edu.al
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Azerbaijan Mr Aydin Asgarov Genetic Resources Institute
155, Azadlig ave.
AZ1106 Baku
Azerbaijan
Tel: (994) 503130770
Fax: (994) 124499221
askerov1@mail.ru
Crop specialist, Other: taxonomist, botanist  
Bosnia and Herzegovina Ms Danijela Petrović Faculty of Agriculture and Food Technology
University of Mostar
Biskupa Čule bb
88 000  Mostar
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tel: (387) 36 337 102
Fax: (387) 36 337 105
danijela.petrovic@aptf.sum.ba
Crop specialist  
Bulgaria Ms Katya Uzundzhalieva Institute for Plant Genetic Resources
Druzhba str. 2
4122 Sadovo
Bulgaria
Tel: (359) 32 629026
k_spassova@abv.bg
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation  
Croatia Ms Klaudija Carovic-Stanko Faculty of Agriculture
University of Zagreb
Svetošimunska 25
10000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: (385) 1 2393622
kcarovic@agr.hr
Crop specialist  
Croatia Ms Martina Grdiša Faculty of Agriculture
University of Zagreb
Svetošimunska 25
10000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: (385) 1 2393623
mgrdisa@agr.hr
Crop specialist  
Cyprus Mr Efstathios Evangelides Department of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment

1412 Lefkosia
Cyprus
Tel: (357) 22813493
Fax: (357) 22305229
Sevangelides@da.moa.gov.cy
Crop specialist  
Cyprus Ms Constantina Stavridou Agricultural Research Institute
P.O.Box 22016
 Lefkosia
Cyprus
Tel: (357) 22403132
Fax: (357) 22316770
ConstantinaStavridou@ari.gov.cy
Crop specialist  
Estonia Ms Olesja Escuer
Contact person
Botanical Garden of the University of Tartu University
Lai 38
51005 Tartu
Estonia
Tel: (372) 7376280
Fax: (372) 7376182
olesja.escuer@ut.ee
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Finland Mr Reiner Peltola Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research
Etelaranta 55
FI-96300 Rovaniemi
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317606
rainer.peltola@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
Finland Mr Henri Vanhanen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research
Kipinantie 16
FI-88600 Sotkamo
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317847
henri.vanhanen@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
Germany Mr Frank Marthe Julius Kühn-Institute (JKI) - Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants
Erwin Baur Str. 27
D-06484 Quedlinburg
Germany
Tel: (49) 3946 47420
Fax: (49) 3946 47400
frank.marthe@julius-kuehn.de
Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Paschalina Chatzopoulou
Contact person
Hellenic Agricultural Organization-DEMETER, Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources (IPB&GR)
Agricultural Research Centre of Northern Greece, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Department
P.O. Box 60458
570 01 Thermi-Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: Tel: (30) 2310 471110
Fax: Fax: (30) 2310 473024
chatzopoulou@ipgrb.gr
Crop specialist, Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
Greece Ms Catherine Margaret Cook Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DEMETER
Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources
PO Box 60458
57001 Thermi, Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471110
cook@bio.auth.gr
Crop specialist, Crop specialist, Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation, Plant breeder  
Greece Mr Christos Lykas University of Thessaly
Fytokoy str
384 46 N. Ionia, Magnisia
Greece
Tel: (30) 24210 93204
chlikas@uth.gr
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Eleni Maloupa Hellenic Agricultural Organization "DEMETER" - Directorate General of Agricultural Research, Institute of Breeding and Plant Genetic Resources
PO Box 60458
570 01 Thermi - Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471613 (0) 220
Fax: (30) 2310 473024
maloupa@bbgk.gr
Information/Documentation, Policy and law, Other (Balkan Botanic Garden Kroussia Curator), Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Georgia Ntatsi Agricultural University of Athens
Iera odos 75
 Athens
Greece
Tel: (30) 2105294532
Fax: (30) 2105294504
ntatsi@aua.gr
Crop specialist  
Greece Mr Eirini Sarrou Hellenic Agricultural Organization DEMETER, Institute of Plant Breeding and Genetic Resources
Department of Medical and Aromatic Plants
Thermi
57001 Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310471110-243
esarroy@gmail.com
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Greece Mr Ioannis Xynias TEI WESTERN MACEDONIA - School of Agricultural Technology & Food Technology and Nutrition
Terma Kontopoulou
53100 Florina
Greece
Tel: (30) 2385054612
Fax: (30) 2385046630
ixynias@teiwm.gr
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Hungary Ms Krisztina Szabó Corvinus University of Budapest
Corvinus University of Budapest
Villányi str 29-43
H-1118 Budapest
Hungary
Tel: (36) 1 4826250
Fax: (36) 1 4826330
Szabo.Krisztina@kertk.szie.hu
Crop specialist  
Israel Mr Nativ Dudai Agricultural Research Organization
The Unit of Aromatic and Medicinal Plants, Newe Ya'ar Research Center
POB 1021
30095 Ramat Yishay
Israel
Tel: (972) 50 6220010
Fax: (972) 4 9836936
nativdud@volcani.agri.gov.il; nativdud@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Italy Mr Pietro Fusani Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Forestry and Wood (CREA-FL)
Piazza Nicolini, 6
38100 Trento
Italy
Tel: (39) 0461 381120
pietro.fusani@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Information/Documentation  
Latvia Ms Irina Sivicka Latvia University of Agriculture. Faculty of Agriculture
Institute of Agrobiotechnology. Department of Horticulture
Liela Str. 2
3001 Jelgava
Latvia
Tel: (371) 2 6449232
Fax: (371) 2 9725068
irina.sivicka@llu.lv
Crop specialist  
Lithuania Ms Birutė Karpavičienė Nature Research Centre
Žaliųjų Ežerų g. 49
LT-08406 Vilnius
Lithuania
Tel: (370) 52729930
Fax: (370) 2729352
birute.karpaviciene@botanika.lt
Information/documentation, Crop specialist  
Lithuania Ms Jolita Radušienė Nature Research Centre
Institute of Botany
Žaliųjų Ežerų g. 49
LT-08406 Vilnius
Lithuania
Tel: (370) 5 2729930
Fax: (370) 2729352
jolita.radusiene@botanika.lt
Crop specialist  
Montenegro Ms Danijela Stešević University of Montenegro
University of Montenegro
Džordža Vašingtona bb
81000 Podgorica
Montenegro
Tel: (382) 20 243816
Fax: (382) 20 243816
danijela.denist@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Norway Ms Mette Goul Thomsen NIBIO Norwegian Institute orf Bioeconomy Research
Division of Food Production and Scoiety. Department of Horticulture
NIBIO Apelsvoll, Nylinna 226
2849 Kapp
Norway
Tel: (47) 40622631
mette.thomsen@nibio.no
Crop specialist  
Poland Ms Katarzyna Baczek Warsaw University of Life Sciences
Warszaw University of Life Sciences
Nowoursynowska 166 st.
02-787 Warsaw
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 5932258
Fax: (48) 22 5832232
katarzyna_baczek@sggw.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Poland Mr Waldemar Buchwald Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants
Kolejowa 2
62-064 Plewiska
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 6517190
Fax: (48) 6517192
waldemar.buchwald@iwnirz.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Portugal Ms Violeta Lopes Banco Português de Germoplasma Vegetal (BPGV)
INIAV
Quinta de S. José, S. Pedro de Merelim
4700-859 Braga
Portugal
Tel: (351) 253 198730
Fax: (351) 253300963
violeta.lopes@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Romania Ms Creola Brezeanu Vegetable Research and Development Station Bacau
Calea Birladului Street no. 220
600388 Bacau
Romania
Tel: (40) 234 544963 / (40) 744642567
Fax: (40) 234 517370
creola.brezeanu@yahoo.com
Crop specialist  
Serbia Ms Zora Dajic Stevanovic
Contact person
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Belgrade
Nemanjina 6Nemanjina 6
11080 Zemun - Belgrade
Serbia
Tel: (381) 63 274993
Fax: (381-11) 2193659
dajic@agrif.bg.ac.rs
Crop specialist  
Sweden Ms Ulrika Carlson-Nilsson Nordic Genetic Resource Center
P O Box 41
SE-230 53
Sweden
Tel: (46) 40536640
Fax: (46) 40 53 66 50
ulrika.carlson@nordgen.org
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Switzerland Mr Xavier Simonnet Agroscope - Research Centre Conthey
Route des Eterpys 18
1964 Conthey
Switzerland
Tel: (41) (0) 58 481 35 17
Fax: Fax +41 (0) 58 481 30 17
xavier.simonnet@agroscope.admin.ch
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
United Kingdom Mr Nigel Maxted School of Biosciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
 Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
Tel: (44-121) 4145571
Fax: (44-121) 4145925
nigel.maxted@dial.pipex.com
Crop specialist  
United Kingdom Ms Lydia Smith NIAB
Huntingdon Road
CB3 0LE Cambridge
United Kingdom
Tel: (44) (0) 1223 342242
lydia.smith@niab.com
Crop specialist