51 ECPGR Potato Working Group Members

Email Distribution List
Chair: Veli-Matti Rokka veli-matti.rokka@luke.fi   
Albania  Pëllumb Abeshi Ministry of Environment, Forest and Water Management
Rr. Durresit, 27
 Tirana
Albania
Tel: (355-4) 270623
Fax: (355-5) 682072312
pabeshi@ubt.edu.al
  
Armenia Mr Aghvan Sahakyan Scientific Center of Agrobiotechnology
Ministry of Agriculture
nr 3 Isi-Le Mulino Str.
1101 Echmiadzin
Armenia
Tel: (37414) 51373
Fax: (374231) 56970
sahakyan48@mail.ru
  
Austria Mr Paul Freudenthaler Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety (AGES)
Department for Plant Genetic Resources
Wieningerstrasse 8
4020 Linz
Austria
Tel: (43) 50 555 41200
Fax: (43) 50 555 41119
paul.freudenthaler@ages.at
Genebank curator, Policy and law, Information/Documentation  
Belarus Mr Stanislau Grib Research and Practical Center of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus for Arable Farming
Timiryazev str. 1
222160 Zhodino, Minsk region
Belarus
Tel: (375) 177545574
Fax: (375) 177540096
belgenbank@mail.ru
Policy and law  
Belgium Ms Alice Soete Centre Wallon de Recherches Agronomiques (CRA-W)
Bâtiment Emile Marchal, Rue de Liroux 4
5030 Gembloux
Belgium
a.soete@cra.wallonie.be Plant breeder  
Czech Republic Ms Jaroslava Domkářová Výzkumný ústav bramborářský Havlíčkův Brod s.r.o.
Potato Research Institute
Dobrovského 2366
580 03 Havlíčkův Brod
Czech Republic
Tel: (420) 569 466 227
Fax: (420) 569461578
domkarova@vubhb.cz
Genebank curator  
Estonia Ms Kristiina  Laanemets Estonian Crop Research Institute
J. Aamisepa 1
48309  Jõgeva
Tel: (372) 6630945
kristiina.laanemets@etki.ee
Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation  
Estonia Ms Terje Tähtjärv
Contact person
Estonian Crop Research Institute,
J. Aamisepa 1
48309 Jõgeva
Estonia
Tel: (372) 7766905
terje.tahtjarv@etki.ee
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Finland Mr Veli-Matti Rokka
Chair
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Biotechnology and Food Research, Alimentum
Myllytie 1
FI-31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317685
veli-matti.rokka@luke.fi
Crop specialist Confirmed as Chair for Phase X in March 2019 
France Mr Jean-Eric Chauvin
Contact person
INRAe, Amélioration de la Pomme de terre
Domaine de Kéraiber
29260 Ploudaniel
France
Tel: (33) 229626310
Fax: (33) 229626330
Jean-Eric.Chauvin@inrae.fr
Crop specialist  
France Ms Florence Esnault Institut national de recherche pour l’agriculture, l’alimentation et l’environnement (INRAe)
INRAe UMR Amélioration des plantes et biotechnologies végétales (APBV)
Domaine de Keraiber
29260 Ploudaniel
France
Tel: (33) (0) 229 62 63 17
Fax: (33) (0) 229 62 63 30
Florence.Esnault@inrae.fr
Genebank Curator  
Georgia Ms Rusudan Mdivani Research Institute of Horticulture, Viticulture and Wine-making
6, Marshal Gelovani Ave.
115 Tbilisi
Georgia
Tel: (995-32) 607954
Fax: (995-32) 913146
r_mdivani@yahoo.com
  
Germany Mr Klaus J. Dehmer
Contact person
Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK)
Satellite Collections North
Parkweg 3A
D-18190 Groß Lüsewitz
Germany
Tel: (49) 38209 80525
Fax: (49) 38209 82313
dehmer@ipk-gatersleben.de
Genebank curator  
Greece Ms Ifigeneia Mellidou
Contact person
Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DEMETER. Institute of Plant Breeding and Genetic Resources.
PO Box 238
57001 Thermi, Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310471544
Fax: (30) 2310473024
ifimellidou@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Georgia Ntatsi Agricultural University of Athens
Iera odos 75
 Athens
Greece
Tel: (30) 2105294532
Fax: (30) 2105294504
ntatsi@aua.gr
Crop specialist  
Hungary Mr Zsolt Polgár University of Pannonia, Georgikon Faculty
Potato Research Centre
Deák F. út 16
H-8360 Keszthely
Hungary
Tel: (36) 83545135
Fax: (36-83) 545104
polgar.zsolt@uni-mate.hu
Genebank Curator  
Ireland Mr Dennis Griffin Teagasc Crops Research Centre

 Oakpark, Carlow
Ireland
Tel: (353) 59 9170224
Fax: (353) 59 9142423
Denis.griffin@teagasc.ie
Plant breeder  
Italy Mr Bruno Parisi Council for Agricultural Research and Economics Analysis—Research Centre for Cereal and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
Via di Corticella 133
40128 Bologna
Italy
bruno.parisi@crea.gov.it Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Latvia Ms Ilze Dimante State Priekuli Plant Breeding Institute
Zinatnes Street 2
LV 4126 Priekuli
Latvia
Tel: (371) 28605145
ilze.dimante@arei.lv
other: in-vitro conservation and propagation  
Latvia Mr Dainis Runģis Latvian State Forest Research Institute (LSFRI) Silava
111 Rigas St
LV-2169 Salaspils
Latvia
Tel: (371) 28344201
Fax: (371) 67901359
dainis.rungis@silava.lv
other: DNA markers  
Latvia Ms Ilze Skrabule State Priekuli Plant Breeding Institute
Zinatnes Str. 1a
LV-4126 Priekuli, Cesis disr.
Latvia
Tel: (371) 26365268
Fax: (371) 64107217
ilze.skrabule@arei.lv
Crop specialist  
Malta Mr Noel Azzopardi Department of Agriculture
Ministry for Rural Affairs and the Environment
Ghammieri
 Marsa
Malta
Tel: (356) 25904113
Fax: (356) 25904206
noel.azzopardi@gov.mt
  
Montenegro Mr Zoran Jovović University of Montenegro
Biotechnical Faculty
Mihaila Lalića 1
81000 Podgorica
Montenegro
Tel: (382) 20268438
zoran.jovovic.btf@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Netherlands Mr Roel Hoekstra Centre for Genetic Resources, the Netherlands (CGN)
Wageningen University and Research Centre
P.O. Box 16
6700 AA Wageningen
Netherlands
Tel: (31) 317 480912
Fax: (31) 317 423110
roel.hoekstra@wur.nl
Genebank curator  
Norway Ms Eldrid Lein Molteberg Bioforsk, the Norwegian Institute for Agricultural and Environmental Research
Bioforsk Øst, Apelsvoll, Nylinna 226
2849
Norway
Tel: (47) 40482799
eldrid.lein.molteberg@nibio.no
Crop specialist  
Poland Mr Piotr Kaminski Research Institute of Horticulture
Dept. of Genetics Breeding and Biotechnology of Vegetable Crops
ul. Rybickiego 15/17
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8334193
Fax: (48) 46 8333186/8332947
piotr.kaminski@inhort.pl
Plant breeder  
Poland Ms Agnieszka Przewodowska Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute
Bonin 3
76-009 Bonin
Poland
Tel: (48) 94 3423031
a.przewodowska@ihar.edu.pl
Crop specialist  
Poland Ms Danuta Sekrecka Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute
Bonin 3
76-009 Bonin
Poland
Tel: (48) 94 3423031
sekrecka@ziemniak-bonin.pl
Genebank Curator  
Portugal Mr Miguel Ângelo Pinheiro de Carvalho
Contact person
Banco de Germoplasma ISOPlexis
Universidade de Madeira
Campus da Penteada
9050-290 Funchal
Portugal
Tel: (351) 291 705 386
Fax: (351) 291 705 249
miguel.carvalho@staff.uma.pt
Genebank curator  
Romania  Anca Baciu Research and Development of Potato Station Targu Secuiesc
Orban Balazs 15 Street
 Targu Secuiesc
Romania
Tel: (40) 0267363755
Fax: (40) 0267361770
scdcts@gmail.com
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Romania Ms Dana Constantinovici Banca de Resurse Genetice Vegetale Suceava
National Genebank Suceava
1 May Avenue, No. 17
720224 Suceava
Romania
Tel: (40) 230 521016
Fax: (40-230) 521016
dana_constantinovici@yahoo.com
Genebank curator, other expertise: in vitro and field conservation  
Romania Mr Radu Hermeziu National Institute of Research and Development for Potato and Sugar Beet
Fundaturii Street, No. 2
500470 Brasov
Romania
Tel: (40) 268 475414;476795
Fax: (40) 268 476608
icpc@potato.ro
Crop specialist  
Romania Mr Robert Motica Research and Development of Potato Station Targu Secuiesc
Orban Balazs 15 Street
 Targu Secuiesc
Romania
Tel: (40) 0267363755
Fax: (40) 0267361770
poszto@yahoo.com
Information/documentation, Policy and law  
Romania Ms Andreea Marinela Nistor , National Institute of Research and Development for Potato and Sugar Beet
Fundaturii Street, No. 2
500470
Romania
Tel: (40) 268 475414;476795
Fax: (40) 268 476608
icpc@potato.ro
Other expertise: in vitro multiplication  
Romania Ms Maria Stefan Maria National Institute of Research and Development for Potato and Sugar Beet Brasov
, Fundaturii Street, No. 2
500470 Brasov
Romania
Tel: (40) 268 475414
Fax: (40) 0268 476608
icpc@potato.ro
Plant breeder  
Romania  Carmen  Tanasă Suceava Genebank, Banca de Resurse Genetice Vegetale Suceava
Bd. 1 Mai, nr. 17
CP 720224 Suceava
Romania
Tel: +40 741 178 355
alina.tanasa@svgenebank.ro
Genebank Curator  
Russian Federation Mr Stepan Kiru N.I. Vavilov Research Institute
of Plant Industry (VIR)
44 Bolshaya Morskaya str.
190000 St. Petersburg
Russia
Tel: (7-812) 3144848
Fax: (7-812) 1178762
s.kiru@vir.nw.ru
  
Serbia Mr Zoran Broćić Faculty of Agriculture Belgrade
Nemanjina 6
11 080 Belgrade-Zemun
Serbia
Tel: (381) 21 6350366 ext 251
brocic@agrif.bg.ac.rs
Plant breeder  
Slovakia Ms Marcela Gubisova National Agricultural and Food Centre, Research Insttute of Plant Production
Bratislavská cesta 122
92168 Piešt’any
Slovakia
Tel: (421) 33 7947154
marcela.gubisova@nppc.sk
Crop specialist  
Slovenia Mr Peter Dolnicar Agricultural Institute of Slovenia
Agricultural Institute of Slovenia
Hacquetova 17
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Tel: (386-1) 2805262
Fax: (386-1) 2805255
peter.dolnicar@kis.si
Genebank curator  
Spain Mr José Ignacio Ruiz De Galarreta Gómez Campus Agroalimentario de Arkaute
Carretera A-1, km. 355
E-01080 Vitoria
Spain
Tel: (34) 945 121313 ext. 2306
jiruiz@neiker.net
Genebank curator  
Sweden Ms Ulrika Carlson-Nilsson Nordic Genetic Resource Center
P O Box 41
SE-230 53
Sweden
Tel: (46) 40536640
Fax: (46) 40 53 66 50
ulrika.carlson@nordgen.org
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Sweden Mr Kjell-Åke Lundblad Nordic Genetic Resource Center
PO Box 41
 Alnarp
Sweden
Tel: (46) 40 53 66 47
Fax: (46) 40 53 66 50
kjellake.lundblad@nordgen.org
Information/Documentation  
Sweden Mr Jens Weibull Swedish Board of Agriculture
Plant Regulations Unit at the Plant and Control Department
PO Box 12
SE-230 53 Jönköping
Sweden
Tel: (46) 36155864
jens.weibull@jordbruksverket.se
Policy and law  
Switzerland Mr Christian  Eigenmann
Contact person
Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: (41) 58 465 17 04
Fax: (41) 58 462 2634
genres@blw.admin.ch
Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
Switzerland Mr Markus Hardegger Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: (41) 58 464 98 51
Fax: (41) 58 462 26 34
genres@blw.admin.ch
Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
Switzerland Ms Christina Kägi Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: (41) 58 465 60 87
Fax: (41) 58 462 26 34
genres@blw.admin.ch
Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
Turkey Ms Gün Kırcalıoğlu Aegean Agricultural Research İnstitute (AARI)
Cumhuriyet mahallesi, Çanakkale asfaltı caddesi No:57
35660  Menemen
Turkey
Tel: (90) 5304653263
Fax: (90) 232.8461107
gun.kircalioglu@tarim.gov.tr
Plant breeder  
Ukraine Mr Mykola Furdyga Ukrainian Institute for Potato Research
Ukrainian Academy for Agricultural Sciences
22 Chkalov str. , Nemishaevo
7853 Borodyanka district, Kiev region
Ukraine
Tel: (380) 44 7741533
Fax: (380) 44 7741542
upri@visti.com
  
United Kingdom Ms Heather Campbell Potato Section
Science and Advice for Scottish Agriculture (SASA)
Roddinglaw Road
EH12 9FJ Edinburgh
United Kingdom
Tel: +44(0)131 244 8938
Fax: +44(0)131 244 8940
Heather.Campbell@sasa.gsi.gov.uk
Information/Documentation  
United Kingdom Ms Lydia Smith NIAB
Huntingdon Road
CB3 0LE Cambridge
United Kingdom
Tel: (44) (0) 1223 342242
lydia.smith@niab.com
Crop specialist