84 ECPGR Wheat Working Group Members

Chair: Albrecht Serfling albrecht.serfling@julius-kuehn.de   

Category of expertise: Crop specialist

Email Distribution List
Albania Mr Ndoc Faslia Agricultural University of Tirana
Department of Plant Sciences and Technologies
Koder-Kamez
 Tirana
Albania
Tel: (355) 683762303
faslia.ndoc@yahoo.com
Crop specialist  
Austria Mr Heinrich Grausgruber Universität für Bodenkultur
Institut für Pflanzenzüchtung
Konrad Lorenz Strasse 24
3430 Tulln an der Donau
Austria
Tel: (43) 1 47654 95711
heinrich.grausgruber@boku.ac.at
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Azerbaijan Mr Mehraj Abbasov Genetic Resources Institute
Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences
Azadliq ave 155
AZ1106 Baku
Azerbaijan
Tel: (994) 50 5327819
Fax: (994) 12 4499221
mehraj_genetic@yahoo.com
Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Other: biotechnologist  
Belarus Ms Yuliya Sushevich Research and Practical Center of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus for Arable Farming
Timiryazev str. 1
222160 Zhodino
Belarus
Tel: (375) 44 5726658
Fax: (375) 177537066
belgenbank@mail.ru
Crop specialist  
Bosnia and Herzegovina Ms Danijela Kondić
Contact person
University of Banka Luka, Faculty of Agriculture
University of Banja Luka
Univerzitetski grad, Bulevar vojvode Petra Bojovića 1A
78 000 Banja Luka
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tel: (387) 51 330 953
Fax: (387) 51 312 580
danijela.kondic@agro.unibl.org
Crop specialist  
Bulgaria Ms Gergana Desheva Institute for Plant Genetic Resources "K. Malkov" Sadovo
Druzhba str. 2
4122 Sadovo
Bulgaria
Tel: (359) 32 629026
gergana_desheva@abv.bg
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation  
Croatia Mr Luka Drenjančević Croatian Agency for Agriculture and Food Center for seed and seedlings
Usorska 19,Brijest HR
31 000 Osijek
Croatia
Tel: +385 31 275 714
luka.drenjancevic@hapih.hr
Genebank Curator - Crop specialist  
Croatia Ms Ana Lovrić Faculty of Agriculture, University of Zagreb
Faculty of Agriculture, University of Zagreb
Svetošimunska 25
10000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: (385) 1 2393941
Fax: (385) 1 2393631
alovric@agr.hr
Crop specialist  
Cyprus Mr Angelos Kyratzis Agricultural Research Institute
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
P.O. Box 22016
1516 Lefkosia
Cyprus
Tel: (357) 22 403131
Fax: (357) 22 316770
a.kyratzis@ari.gov.cy
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Cyprus Mr Andreas Pallides Agricultural Research Institute
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
P.O. Box 22016
1516 Lefkosia
Cyprus
Tel: (357) 22403130
Fax: (357) 22316770
pallides@ari.gov.cy
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Czech Republic Ms Jiří Hermuth Výzkumný ústav rostlinné výroby, v.v.i. Praha (VÚRV)
Crop Research Institute, Gene Bank
Drnovská 509
161 06 Praha
Czech Republic
Tel: (420) 233022316
hermuth@vurv.cz
Crop specialist, Genebank Curator  
Czech Republic Ms Marta Zavřelová Zemědělský výzkumný ústav Kroměříž s.r.o. Agricultural Research Institute Kromeriz Ltd.
Havlíčkova 2787/121
76701 Kroměříž
Czech Republic
Tel: (420) 573 317 174
zavrelova@vukrom.cz
Crop specialist  
Estonia Ms Anne Ingver Estonian Crop Research Institute,
J. Aamisepa 1
48309 Jõgeva
Estonia
Tel: (372) 7766908
Fax: (372) 7766902
anne.ingver@etki.ee
Crop specialist  
Greece Mr Evangelos Korpetis Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DEMETER
Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources

57001 Thermi - Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471544 (108)
Fax: (30) 2310473024
korpetis@ipgrb.gr
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Greece Mr Ioannis Mylonas
Contact person
Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources
Hellenic Agricultural Organization "Demeter'"
P.O. Box 238
57001 Thermi, Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471544 (internal 301)
Fax: (30) 2310 473024
ioanmylonas@yahoo.com
Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation  
Greece Mr Ioannis Xynias TEI WESTERN MACEDONIA - School of Agricultural Technology & Food Technology and Nutrition
Terma Kontopoulou
53100 Florina
Greece
Tel: (30) 2385054612
Fax: (30) 2385046630
ixynias@teiwm.gr
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Ireland Mr Seamus Kearney Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Crop Variety Evaluation and Certification
c/o Teagasc, Ballyderown Farm
 Moorepark, Fermoy Co., Cork
Ireland
Tel: (353) 2527530
Fax: (353) 2527516
seamus.kearney@agriculture.gov.ie
Crop specialist  
Israel Ms Hanan Sela The Institute for Cereal Crops Improvement
Tel Aviv University
P.O.Box 39040
69978
Israel
Tel: (972) 50 5727458
hans@post.tau.ac.il
Crop specialist  
Italy Ms Agata Rascio Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Cereals and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
S.S. 675 Km 25.200
71121 Foggia
Italy
Tel: (39) 0881 742972 ext. 403
agata.rascio@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Italy Ms Gabriella Sonnante CNR - Institute of Biosciences and Bioresources - National Research Council (CNR)
Via Amendola 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: (39) 080 5583400 - 240
gabriella.sonnante@ibbr.cnr.it
Crop Specialist, Other: Molecular genetics  
Italy  Patrizia Vaccino Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Cereals and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
s.s. 11 per Torino km 2.5
13100 Vercelli
Italy
Tel: (39) 0371 211261
Fax: (39) 0371 210372
patrizia.vaccino@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Latvia Ms Vija Strazdina Institute of Agricultural Resources and Economics, Stende Research Centre
"Dizzemes", Dizstende
3258 Libagu parish, Talsu district
Latvia
Tel: (371) 26517665
vija.strazdina@arei.lv
Crop specialist  
Poland Mr Przemyslaw Matysik Hodowla Roslin Strzelce Sp. z o.o. Grupa IHAR
ul. Głowna 20
99-307 Strzelce
Poland
Tel: (48) 24 356-69-00
strzelce@hr-strzelce.pl
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Romania Ms Camelia Golea Suceava Genebank (Banca de Resurse Genetice Vegetale Suceava)
Bd. 1, Mai, nr. 17
CP 720224 Suceava
Romania
Tel: + 40 745066848
camelia.golea@svgenebank.ro
Crop Specialist  
Slovakia Mr Pavol Hauptvogel National Agriculture and Food Centre – Research Institute of Plant Production
Bratislavská cesta 122
921 68 Piešťany
Slovakia
Tel: (421) 33 7947272
Fax: (421) 33 7726306
pavol.hauptvogel@nppc.sk
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Policy and law  
Slovakia Mr Miroslav Svec Comenius University Bratislava
Faculty of Natural Sciences, Department of Genetics
Mynská dolina, pavilon B-1
842 15 Bratislava 4
Slovakia
Tel: (421) 2 60296235
misvec54@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Spain Ms Elena Benavente Unidad de Genética y Mejora de plantas
Departamento de Biotecnologia, E.T.S. Ingernieros Agronomos, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

28040 Madrid
e.benavente@upm.es Crop specialist  
Spain Ms Magdalena Ruíz Valcárcel Centro Nacional de Recursos Fitogeneticos (CRF)
Instituto nacional de Investigación y Tecnologia Agraria y Alimentaria (INIA)
Finca La Canaleja, A-2, km. 36 (Apartado 1045)
28800 Alcalá de Henares, Madrid
Spain
Tel: (34) 918819286 ext 34
Fax: (34-91) 8819287
mruiz@inia.es
Crop specialist  
Sweden Ms Gunilla Berg Swedish Board of Agriculture

SE-230 53 Alnarp
Sweden
Tel: (46) 40415296
gunilla.berg@jordbruksverket.se
Crop specialist  
United Kingdom Ms Lydia Smith NIAB
Huntingdon Road
CB3 0LE Cambridge
United Kingdom
Tel: (44) (0) 1223 342242
lydia.smith@niab.com
Crop specialist