84 ECPGR Wheat Working Group Members

Chair: Albrecht Serfling albrecht.serfling@julius-kuehn.de   

Category of expertise: Plant breeder

Email Distribution List
Austria Mr Heinrich Grausgruber Universität für Bodenkultur
Institut für Pflanzenzüchtung
Konrad Lorenz Strasse 24
3430 Tulln an der Donau
Austria
Tel: (43) 1 47654 95711
heinrich.grausgruber@boku.ac.at
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Azerbaijan Mr Mehraj Abbasov Genetic Resources Institute
Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences
Azadliq ave 155
AZ1106 Baku
Azerbaijan
Tel: (994) 50 5327819
Fax: (994) 12 4499221
mehraj_genetic@yahoo.com
Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Other: biotechnologist  
Belarus Mr Stanislau Grib Research and Practical Center of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus for Arable Farming
Timiryazev str. 1
222160 Zhodino, Minsk region
Belarus
Tel: (375) 177545574
Fax: (375) 177540096
belgenbank@mail.ru
Plant breeder, Policy and law  
Belarus Mr Syargej Kulinkovich Research and Practical Center of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus for Arable Farming

222160 Zhodino
Belarus
Tel: (375) 296137061
Fax: (375) 177537066
belgenbank@mail.ru
Plant breeder  
Bosnia and Herzegovina Mr Dragan Mandić Agricultural institute of Republic of Srpska
Knjaza Miloša 17
78000 Banja Luka
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tel: (387) 51 303 112
dmandic.pirs@gmail.com
Genebank Curator, Plant breeder, Plant breeder  
Cyprus Mr Andreas Pallides Agricultural Research Institute
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
P.O. Box 22016
1516 Lefkosia
Cyprus
Tel: (357) 22403130
Fax: (357) 22316770
pallides@ari.gov.cy
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Estonia Ms Reine Koppel Estonian Crop Research Institute
J. Aamisepa 1
48309 Jõgeva
Estonia
Tel: (372) 7766906
Fax: (372) 7766902
reine.koppel@etki.ee
Plant breeder  
Germany Mr Wolfgang Friedt Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen
Heinrich-Buff-Ring 26-32
35392 Gießen
Germany
Tel: (49) 6419937468
Fax: (49) 6419937429
wolfgang.friedt@agrar.uni-giessen.de
Plant breeder  
Greece Ms Penelope Bebeli Agricultural University of Athens
Iera Odos 75
118 55 Athens Votanikos
Greece
Tel: (30) 2105294626
Fax: (30) 2105294622
bebeli@aua.gr
Plant breeder  
Greece Mr Evangelos Korpetis Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DEMETER
Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources

57001 Thermi - Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471544 (108)
Fax: (30) 2310473024
korpetis@ipgrb.gr
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Greece Mr Konstantinos Koutis AEGILOPS Network for Biodiversity and Ecology in Agriculture (NGO)
Ano Lechonia
37300 Agria Volos
Greece
Tel: (30) 24280 94558
Fax: (30) 24280 94558
info@aegilops.gr
Plant breeder  
Greece Mr Ioannis Mylonas
Contact person
Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources
Hellenic Agricultural Organization "Demeter'"
P.O. Box 238
57001 Thermi, Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471544 (internal 301)
Fax: (30) 2310 473024
ioanmylonas@yahoo.com
Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation  
Greece Mr Ioannis Xynias TEI WESTERN MACEDONIA - School of Agricultural Technology & Food Technology and Nutrition
Terma Kontopoulou
53100 Florina
Greece
Tel: (30) 2385054612
Fax: (30) 2385046630
ixynias@teiwm.gr
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Italy Ms Agata Rascio Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Cereals and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
S.S. 675 Km 25.200
71121 Foggia
Italy
Tel: (39) 0881 742972 ext. 403
agata.rascio@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Lithuania Mr Vytautas Ruzgas Cereal Breeding Department
Institute of Agriculture, Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry
Instituto al.1, Akademija
58344 Kedainiai distr.
Lithuania
Tel: (370) 34737192
Fax: (370) 34737179/37096
vytautas.ruzgas@lammc.lt
Plant breeder  
Norway Mr Jon Arne Dieseth Norsk Kornforedling AS
Bjorke
2344 Ilseng
Norway
Tel: (47-62) 555504
Fax: (47-62) 555501
jon.arne.dieseth@graminor.no
Plant breeder  
Poland Mr Przemyslaw Matysik Hodowla Roslin Strzelce Sp. z o.o. Grupa IHAR
ul. Głowna 20
99-307 Strzelce
Poland
Tel: (48) 24 356-69-00
strzelce@hr-strzelce.pl
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Portugal Ms Ana Rita Costa
Contact person
Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV), Polo de Elvas
Estrada de Gil VazApdo 6
7351-901 Elvas
Portugal
Tel: (351) 268637740
rita.costa@iniav.pt
Plant breeder  
Portugal Mr José Prates Coutinho Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV)
Polo de Elvas
Estrada de Gil Vaz. Apartado 6
7351-901 Elvas
Portugal
Tel: (351) 268637740
jose.coutinho@iniav.pt
Plant breeder  
Slovenia Mr Primož Titan RGA
Brodarska ulica 27
9000 Murska Sobota
Slovenia
Tel: (386) 51 312502
primoz.titan@rga.si
Plant breeder  
Sweden Ms Tina Henriksson Lantmännen Lantbruk

SE-268 81 Svalőv
Sweden
Tel: (46) 105560821
tina.henriksson@lantmannen.com
Plant breeder  
Turkey Mr Riza Unsal Aegean Agricultural Research Institute
Canakkale Road No. 57P.O. Box 9 Menemen
35672 Izmir
Turkey
Tel: (90) 232 8461331
Fax: (90) 232 8461107
riza.unsal@tarim.gov.tr
Plant breeder