82 ECPGR Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Working Group Members

Chair: Nigel Maxted nigel.maxted@dial.pipex.com   Vice-Chair: José María Iriondo Alegría jose.iriondo@urjc.es

Category of expertise: Other

Email Distribution List
Azerbaijan Mr Aydin Asgarov Genetic Resources Institute
155, Azadlig ave.
AZ1106 Baku
Azerbaijan
Tel: (994) 503130770
Fax: (994) 124499221
askerov1@mail.ru
Pollicy and law, Other: taxonomist, botanist  
Germany Ms Nadine Bernhardt Julius Kühn-Institut (JKI) - Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants
Institute for Breeding Research on Agricultural Crops
Erwin-Baur-Str. 27
06484 Quedlinburg
Germany
Tel: (49) (0) 3946/47-701
Fax: (49) (0) 3946/47-255
nadine.bernhardt@julius-kuehn.de
Crop specialist, other: evolutionary biologist  
Germany Mr Rudolf Vögel Landesamt für Umwelt, Gesundheit und Verbraucherschutz Brandenburg (LUGV)
Abt. Technischer Umweltschutz (TUS) Ref. Klimaschutz, Umweltbeobachtung und -toxikologie (T2)
Tramper Chaussee 2
16225 Eberswalde
Germany
Tel: (49) 3334662728
Fax: (49) 3334662650
rudolf.voegel@lugv.brandenburg.de
Policy and law, other (NGO)  
Italy Mr Giovanni G. Vendramin Istituto di Bioscienze e Biorisorse (IBBR-CNR)
Via Amendola 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: (39) 3409270215
giovanni.vendramin@ibbr.cnr.it
Genebank Curator, Other: Plant geneticist  
Slovakia Mr René Hauptvogel Plant Production Research Centre Piestany
Bratislavská 122
92168 Piestany
Slovakia
Tel: (421) 33 7722311
Fax: (421) 33 7726306
r.hauptvogel@vurv.sk
Genebank Curator,Other expertise  
Sweden Mr Mora Aronsson Swedish Species information Center
SLU
Box 7007
750 07 Uppsala
Sweden
Tel: (46) 18673414
Fax: (46) 18673537
Mora.Aronsson@slu.se
Information/Documentation, Policy and law, Other: plant taxonomy  
Turkey Mr Kürşad  Özbek Turkish Seed Gene Bank

 Ankara
Turkey
ozbekkursad@yahoo.com Other expertise: Genebank Manager  
United Kingdom Ms Shelagh Kell
Edgbaston
B15 2TT Birmingham
United Kingdom
Tel: 0044-1297-678117
s.kell@bham.ac.uk
Other: conservation planning/ in situ conservation