11 Working Group Members - Ireland

Email Distribution List
Avena Ms Elizabeth Hyland Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Kildalton College

Ireland
Tel: (44) 86 6054952
Elizabeth.Hyland@agriculture.gov.ie
Crop specialist  
Barley Mr George Garland Lissadell
Baneshane

 Midleton, Co. Cork
Ireland
Tel: (353) 21 4631801
Fax: (353) 25 27516
george.garland09@gmail.com
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Berries Ms Caroline Elliot Kingston School of Agriculture and Food Sciences, University College Dublin
Belfied
 Dublin 4
Ireland
Tel: (353) 1 7167761
caroline.elliottkingston@ucd.ie
Crop specialist  
Beta Mr Dermot Grogan Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
AES Division
Davis Street
 Tipperary
Ireland
Tel: (353) 86 6064147
dermot.grogan@agriculture.gov.ie
Crop specialist  
Documentation and Information Mr Cara Mac Aodháin Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Backweston Farm
 Leixlip, Co. Dublin
Ireland
Tel: (353) 1 6302908
cara.macaodhain@agriculture.gov.ie
 ex officio (EURISCO NIFP) 
Forages Ms Susanne Barth Teagasc
Crops Research Centre
Oakpark
 Carlow
Ireland
Tel: (353) 59 9170200
Fax: (353) 59 9142423
Susanne.barth@teagasc.ie
Crop specialist  
Malus/Pyrus Ms Caroline Elliot Kingston School of Agriculture and Food Sciences, University College Dublin
Belfied
 Dublin 4
Ireland
Tel: (353) 1 7167761
caroline.elliottkingston@ucd.ie
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
On-farm Conservation and Management Mr Tom Curtis Genetic Heritage Ireland
Davitt Road17 Davitt Road
 Bray, Co. Wicklow
Ireland
Tel: (353) 87 7631315
tomcurtis@eircom.net
Crop specialist  
Potato Mr Dennis Griffin Teagasc Crops Research Centre

 Oakpark, Carlow
Ireland
Tel: (353) 59 9170224
Fax: (353) 59 9142423
Denis.griffin@teagasc.ie
Plant breeder  
Wheat Mr Seamus Kearney Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Crop Variety Evaluation and Certification
c/o Teagasc, Ballyderown Farm
 Moorepark, Fermoy Co., Cork
Ireland
Tel: (353) 2527530
Fax: (353) 2527516
seamus.kearney@agriculture.gov.ie
Crop specialist  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Mr Tom Curtis Genetic Heritage Ireland
Davitt Road17 Davitt Road
 Bray, Co. Wicklow
Ireland
Tel: (353) 87 7631315
tomcurtis@eircom.net
Crop specialist