32 Working Group Members - Italy

Email Distribution List
Allium Mr Massimo Schiavi Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Genomics and Bioinformatics (CREA-GB)
Via Paullese, 28Via Paullese 28
26836 Montanaso Lombardo
Italy
Tel: (39) 0371 68171
Fax: (39) 0371 68172
massimo.schiavi@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Avena Ms Valeria Terzi Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Research Centre for Genomics and Bioinformatics (CREA-GB)
Via San Protaso 302
29017 Fiorenzuola d
Italy
Tel: (39) 0523 983758
Fax: (39) 0523 983750
valeria.terzi@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Barley Mr Alessandro Tondelli Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Genomics and Bioinformatics (CREA-GB)
Via S. Protaso 302
29017 Fiorenzuola d'Arda
Italy
Tel: (39) 0523 983758
alessandro.tondelli@crea.gov.it
Crop specialis, Plant breeder, Other: plant geneticist  
Barley Mr Giovanni G. Vendramin Istituto di Bioscienze e Biorisorse (IBBR-CNR)
Via Amendola 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: (39) 3409270215
giovanni.vendramin@ibbr.cnr.it
Genebank Curator, Other: Plant geneticist  
Berries Mr Gianluca Baruzzi Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Olive, Fruit and Citrus (CREA-OFA)
Vial La Canapona, 1 bis, Magliano
47121 Forlì
Italy
Tel: (39) 0543 89428
gianluca.baruzzi@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Other: variety certification  
Berries Mr Franco Capocasa Università Politechnica delle Marche. Dipartimento di Scienze Agrarie, Alimentari ed Ambientali
Via Brecce Bianche
60100 Ancona
Italy
Tel: (39) 071 2204640
f.capocasa@univpm.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Information/Documentation, Plant breeder  
Berries Mr Bruno Mezzetti Università Politecnica delle Marche. Dipartimento di Scienze Agrarie, Alimentari ed Ambientali
Via Brecce Bianche
60100 Ancona
Italy
Tel: (39) 071 2204933
b.mezzetti@univpm.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Beta Mr Piergiorgio Stevanato DAFNAE Department
Viale Universita 16
35020 Legnaro (PD)
Italy
Tel: (39) 049 8272938
Fax: (39) 049 8272929
stevanato@unipd.it
Crop specialist  
Brassica Mr Ferdinando Branca
Chair
Dipartimento di Agricoltura, Alimentazione e Ambiente (DiA3)
Università di Catania
Via Valdisavoia 5
95123 Catania
Italy
Tel: (39) 095 234307 (dir) / (39) 3395012092
Fax: (39) 095 234329
fbranca@unict.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist Confirmed as Chair for Phase X in February 2019 
Brassica Mr Roberto Lo Scalzo Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Engineering and Agro-Food Processing (CREA-IT)
Research Unit of Food Technology (CRA-IAA)
Via Venezian 26
20133 Milano
Italy
Tel: (39) 02 239557222
Fax: (39) 02 2365377
roberto.loscalzo@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Other: food technology  
Cucurbits Ms Maria Raffaella Ercolano
Chair
Dipartimento di Agraria (DIA) - Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
Via Università 100
80055 Portici
Italy
Tel: (39) 081 2539431
ercolano@unina.it
Crop specialist Confirmed as Chair for Phase X in March 2019 
Documentation and Information Ms Maria Antonietta Palombi Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Olive, Fruit and Citrus (CREA-OFA)
Via Fioranello, 52
00134 Roma
Italy
Tel: (39) 0679348178
Fax: (39) 0679341630
mariaantonietta.palombi@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation EURISCO NIFP 
Forages Ms Valeria Negri Dipartimento di Scienze Agrarie, Alimentari e Ambientali (DSA3); Unità di Ricerca - Genetica Agraria e Biotecnologie Genetiche
Facoltà di Agraria, Università degli Studi di Perugia
Borgo XX Giugno, 74
06121 Perugia
Italy
Tel: (39) 075 5856218
Fax: (39) 075 5856224
valeria.negri@unipg.it
Genebank Curator  
Grain Legumes Mr Andrea Carboni CRA-Research Centre for Industrial Crops
Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Cereals and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI
Via di Corticella, 133
40129 Bologna
Italy
Tel: (39) 051 6316826
Fax: (39) 051 374857
andrea.carboni@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Maize Ms Carlotta Balconi
Contact person
Consiglio per la Ricerca in Agricoltura e l'Analisi dell'Economia Agraria, Centro di Ricerca Cerealicoltura e Colture Industriali (CREA-CI), Sede di Bergamo
Via Stezzano 24
24126 Bergamo
Italy
Tel: (39) 035313132
carlotta.balconi@crea.gov.it
  
Maize Ms Elisabetta Frascaroli Department of Agricultural and Food Sciences (DISTAL), Universita di Bologna
Viale Fanin, 44
 Bologna
Italy
Tel: (39) 051 20 9 6649
elisabetta.frascaroli@unibo.it
  
Malus/Pyrus Mr Mauro Bergamaschi Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Olive, Fruit and Citrus (CREA-OFA)
Via La Canapona, 1 bis, Magliano
47121 Forlì
Italy
Tel: (371) 63722294
Fax: (371) 63781718
mauro.bergamaschi@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Information/Documentation, Plant breeder  
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Mr Pietro Fusani Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Forestry and Wood (CREA-FL)
Piazza Nicolini, 6
38100 Trento
Italy
Tel: (39) 0461 381120
pietro.fusani@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Information/Documentation  
On-farm Conservation and Management Mr Riccardo Bocci Rete Semi Rurali
via di Casignano 25
50018 Scandicci (FI)
Italy
Tel: (39) 2283876663
Fax: (39) 1782283769
riccardo.bocci@semirurali.net
Policy and law  
On-farm Conservation and Management Ms Valeria Negri
Chair
Dipartimento di Scienze Agrarie, Alimentari e Ambientali (DSA3); Unità di Ricerca - Genetica Agraria e Biotecnologie Genetiche
Facoltà di Agraria, Università degli Studi di Perugia
Borgo XX Giugno, 74
06121 Perugia
Italy
Tel: (39) 075 5856218
Fax: (39) 075 5856224
valeria.negri@unipg.it
Genebank Curator  
Potato Mr Bruno Parisi Council for Agricultural Research and Economics Analysis—Research Centre for Cereal and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
Via di Corticella 133
40128 Bologna
Italy
bruno.parisi@crea.gov.it Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Prunus Ms Daniela Giovannini
Chair
Contact person
Council for Agricultural Research and Economics, Research Centre for Olive, Citrus and Tree fruit (CREA-OFA)
Sezione di Forlì
Via la Canapona, 1 bis
47121 Forlì
Italy
Tel: (39) 0543 89566 (ext.4)
Fax: (39) 0543 89077
daniela.giovannini@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Information/Documentation, Plant breeder Confirmed as Chair for Phase X in January 2019 
Prunus Mr Giovanni G. Vendramin Istituto di Bioscienze e Biorisorse (IBBR-CNR)
Via Amendola 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: (39) 3409270215
giovanni.vendramin@ibbr.cnr.it
Genebank Curator, Other: Plant geneticist  
Solanaceae  Teodoro Cardi Consiglio per la Ricerca in Agricoltura e l'analisi dell'economica agraria. Centro di Ricerca orticoltura e florovivaismo
Via Cavalleggeri, 25
84098 Pontecagnano Faiano (SA)
Italy
Tel: 0039 (89) 386201
teodoro.cardi@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Plant Breeder, Policy and law  
Solanaceae Mr Gaetano Laghetti CNR-Institute of Biosciences and Bioresources
National Research Council (CNR)
Via Amendola 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: (39) 080 5583400 ext 202
Fax: (39) 080 5587566
gaetano.laghetti@ibbr.cnr.it
Crop specialist, Other: PGR, geneticist, statistics  
Vitis Mr Massimo Gardiman Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Viticulture and Enology (CREA-VE)
Centro di Ricerca per la Viticoltura - CRA-VIT
Viale 28 Aprile, 26
31015 Conegliano (TV)
Italy
Tel: (39) 0438 456711
Fax: (39) 0438 738489
massimo.gardiman@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Vitis Ms Anna Schneider CNR, Istituto per la Protezione Sostenibile delle Piante, Unità Grugliasco
Largo P. Braccini 2
10095 Grugliasco
Italy
Tel: (+39) 011-670-8745
Fax: (39) 011 6708658
anna.schneider@ipsp.cnr.it
Crop specialist, Genebank Curator  
Wheat Ms Agata Rascio Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Cereals and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
S.S. 675 Km 25.200
71121 Foggia
Italy
Tel: (39) 0881 742972 ext. 403
agata.rascio@crea.gov.it
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Wheat  Patrizia Vaccino Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Cereals and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
s.s. 11 per Torino km 2.5
13100 Vercelli
Italy
Tel: (39) 0371 211261
Fax: (39) 0371 210372
patrizia.vaccino@crea.gov.it
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Mr Pietro Fusani Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Forestry and Wood (CREA-FL)
Piazza Nicolini, 6
38100 Trento
Italy
Tel: (39) 0461 381120
pietro.fusani@crea.gov.it
Information/Documentation  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Ms Valeria Negri Dipartimento di Scienze Agrarie, Alimentari e Ambientali (DSA3); Unità di Ricerca - Genetica Agraria e Biotecnologie Genetiche
Facoltà di Agraria, Università degli Studi di Perugia
Borgo XX Giugno, 74
06121 Perugia
Italy
Tel: (39) 075 5856218
Fax: (39) 075 5856224
valeria.negri@unipg.it
Genebank Curator  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Mr Giovanni G. Vendramin Istituto di Bioscienze e Biorisorse (IBBR-CNR)
Via Amendola 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: (39) 3409270215
giovanni.vendramin@ibbr.cnr.it
Genebank Curator, Other: Plant geneticist