59 Working Group Members - Poland

Email Distribution List
Allium Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Allium Mr Wojciech Matuszak SPOJNIA Hodowla i Nasiennictwo Ogrodnicze sp. z o.o. Nochowo
ul. Lipowa 22
63-100 Srem
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 2833427
Sekretariat.nochowo@plantico.pl
Plant breeder  
Avena Mr Jerzy H. Czembor (interim) Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute - IHAR-PIB Radzikow
Blonie
05 870 Radzikow
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 733 46 52
j.h.czembor@ihar.edu.pl
Genebank Curator  
Avena Ms Izabela Kordulasinska Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute (IHAR)
National Research Institute, National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources
Radzikow
05-870 Blonie
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 7334648
i.kordulasinska@ihar.edu.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Avena Mr Boguslaw Łapiński Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute
National Research Institute, National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources
Radzikow
05 870 Blonie
Poland
Tel: (48) 22) 7334643
Fax: (48-22) 7254715
b.lapinski@ihar.edu.pl
Plant breeder  
Avena Ms Edyta Paczos-Grzeda University of Plant Sciences in Lublin
Institute of Plant Genetics, Lublin, Breeding and Biotechnology
ul. Akademicka 13
20-950 Lublin
Poland
Tel: (48) 81 4456866
edyta.paczos@up.lublin.pl
Crop specialist  
Barley Mr Andrzej Bichonski Malopolska Breeding Company
Polanowice
32-090 Słomniki
Poland
Tel: (48) 12 388 16 82
andrzejb@hbp.pl
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Barley Mr Jerzy H. Czembor (interim) Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute - IHAR-PIB Radzikow
Blonie
05 870 Radzikow
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 733 46 52
j.h.czembor@ihar.edu.pl
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Beta Ms Kamilla Kuzdowicz Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute
National Research Institute, Division in Bydgoszcz
Al. Powstancow Wlkp. 10Powstancow Wielkopolskich 10
85 090 Bydgoszcz
Poland
Tel: (48) 52 5816939
Fax: (48) 52 3224454
k.kuzdowicz@ihar.bydgoszcz.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Brassica Mr Piotr Kaminski Research Institute of Horticulture
Dept. of Genetics Breeding and Biotechnology of Vegetable Crops
ul. Rybickiego 15/17
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8334193
Fax: (48) 46 8333186/8332947
piotr.kaminski@inhort.pl
Plant breeder  
Cucurbits Mr Grzegorz Bartoszewski Warsaw University of Life Sciences
159 Nowoursynowska Street
02-776  Warsaw
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 5932177
Grzegorz_bartoszewski@sggw.pl
Crop specialist  
Cucurbits Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Cucurbits Ms Ursula Klosinska Research Institute of Horticulture
Department of Genetic, Breeding and Biotechnology of Vegetable Crops
ul. Rybickiego 15/17
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8334193
urszula.klosinska@inhort.pl
Plant breeder  
Cucurbits Ms Katarzyna Niemirowicz-Szczytt Department of Plant Genetics, Breeding and Biotechnology
Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW
Ul. Nowoursynowska 159
02 776 Warzawa
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 5932169
Fax: (48) 22 5932151
katarzyna_niemirowicz@sggw.pl
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Documentation and Information Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
  
Documentation and Information Mr Grzegorz  Kloc National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute (IHAR)
Radzików IHAR 1a
05-870  Błonie
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 7334640
g.kloc@ihar.edu.pl
Information/Documentation   
Fibre Crops (Flax and Hemp) Mr Krzysztof Heller Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Wojska Polskiego 71b
60-630 Poznan
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 8455866
Fax: (48) 61 8417830
krzysztof.heller@iwnirz.pl
Crop specialist  
Fibre Crops (Flax and Hemp) Mr Marcin Praczyk Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants
Wojska Polskiego 71b
60-630 Poznan
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 8455854
Fax: (48) 61 8417830
marcin.praczyk@iwnirz.pl
Plant breeder  
Fibre Crops (Flax and Hemp) Ms Grazyna Silska Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants

60 630 Poznan
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 8455838
Fax: (48) 61 8455838
grazyna.silska@iwnirz.pl
Genebank curator  
Forages Ms Elzbieta Kochanska-Czembor Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute

05-870
Poland
Tel: (48) 607 131 140
e.czembor@ihar.edu.pl
Crop specialist  
Forages Mr Arkadiusz Kosmala Institute of Plant Genetics
Polish Academy of Sciences, Dept. of Environmental Stress Biology, Cytogenetics and Molecular Physiology of Grasses Team
ul. Strzeszynska 34
60-479 Poznań
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 6550285
akos@igr.poznan.pl
Crop specialist  
Forages Mr Wlodzimierz Majtkowski Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute
National Research Institute, Botanical Garden of National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources
Jezdziecka Str. 5
85-687 Bydgoszcz
Poland
Tel: (48) 52) 3813193
Fax: (48-52) 3813193
w.majtkowski@interia.pl
Genebank curator  
Forages Mr Bartosz Tomaszewski Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute
National Research Institute, Botanical Garden of National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources
Jezdziecka Str. 5
85-687 Bydgoszcz
Poland
Tel: (48) 52 3813193
bartosz_tomaszewski@op.pl
Information/documentation  
Grain Legumes Mr Pawel Barzyk Poznanska Hodowla Roslin Sp. z o.o.
Wiatrowo 16
62-100 Wagrowiec
Poland
Tel: (48) 67 2689755
Fax: (48) 67 2689755
pawel.barzyk@phr.pl
Crop specialist, Information/documentation, Plant breeder  
Grain Legumes Mr Lech Boros Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute
National Research Institute, Department of Seed Science and Technology
Radzikow
05-870 Blonie
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 7334591
l.boros@ihar.edu.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Grain Legumes Mr Wojciech Šwięcicki Institute of Plant Genetics
Polish Academy of Sciences
ul. Strzeszynska 34
60-479 Poznan
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 6550263
Fax: (48) 61 6550301
wswi@igr.poznan.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder, Policy and law  
Leafy Vegetables Mr Slawomir Bocian PlantiCo Hodowla i Nasiennictwo Ogrodnicze Golebiew sp. z o.o.
Golebiew Nowy 1
99-300 Kutno
Poland
Tel: (48) 24 2542498
sbocian@plantico.pl
Plant breeder  
Leafy Vegetables Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Malus/Pyrus Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Malus/Pyrus Mr Grzegorz Hodun Research Institute of Horticultre
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8345216
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
grzegorz.hodun@inhort.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation  
Malus/Pyrus Ms Dorota Kruczynska Reserach Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8345448
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
Dorota.Kruczynska@inhort.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/Documentation  
Malus/Pyrus Mr Mariusz Lewandowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8345410
Fax: (48) 8333186
mariusz.lewandowski@inhort.pl
Plant breeder  
Malus/Pyrus Ms Elzbieta Zygała Arboretum and Institute of Physiography in Bolestraszyce
POB 471
37-700 Przemysl
Poland
Tel: (48) 16 6716425
Fax: (48) 16 6716425
arboretum@poczta.onet.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation  
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Mr Artur Adamczak Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology; Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants


Poland
Artur.adamczak@iwnirz.pl   
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Ms Katarzyna Baczek Warsaw University of Life Sciences
Warszaw University of Life Sciences
Nowoursynowska 166 st.
02-787 Warsaw
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 5932258
Fax: (48) 22 5832232
katarzyna_baczek@sggw.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Mr Waldemar Buchwald Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants
Kolejowa 2
62-064 Plewiska
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 6517190
Fax: (48) 6517192
waldemar.buchwald@iwnirz.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
On-farm Conservation and Management Mr Jerzy H. Czembor (interim) Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute - IHAR-PIB Radzikow
Blonie
05 870 Radzikow
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 733 46 52
j.h.czembor@ihar.edu.pl
Crop specialist  
On-farm Conservation and Management Mr Grzegorz Hodun Research Institute of Horticultre
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8345216
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
grzegorz.hodun@inhort.pl
Crop specialist, Information/documentation, Plant breeder, Plant breeder  
On-farm Conservation and Management Mr Jaroslaw Pajakowski Towarzystwo Przyjaciol Dolnej Wisly Gruczno
ul. Młyńska 4, Skr. poczt. 110
86-100 Swiecie
Poland
Tel: (48) 52 3315000
aborygeniznadwisly@wp.pl
Policy and law  
Potato Mr Piotr Kaminski Research Institute of Horticulture
Dept. of Genetics Breeding and Biotechnology of Vegetable Crops
ul. Rybickiego 15/17
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8334193
Fax: (48) 46 8333186/8332947
piotr.kaminski@inhort.pl
Plant breeder  
Potato Ms Agnieszka Przewodowska Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute
Bonin 3
76-009 Bonin
Poland
Tel: (48) 94 3423031
a.przewodowska@ihar.edu.pl
Crop specialist  
Potato Ms Danuta Sekrecka Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute
Bonin 3
76-009 Bonin
Poland
Tel: (48) 94 3423031
sekrecka@ziemniak-bonin.pl
Genebank Curator  
Prunus Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Prunus Ms Agnieszka Glowacka Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8333186
agnieszka.glowacka@inhort.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Prunus Ms Elzbieta Rozpara Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8345437
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
elzbieta.rozpara@inhort.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Prunus Mr Miroslaw Sitarek Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100  Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 83 45 439
miroslaw.sitarek@inhort.pl
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Solanaceae Mr Slawomir Bocian PlantiCo Hodowla i Nasiennictwo Ogrodnicze Golebiew sp. z o.o.
Golebiew Nowy 1
99-300 Kutno
Poland
Tel: (48) 24 2542498
sbocian@plantico.pl
Plant breeder  
Solanaceae Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Solanaceae Ms Katarzyna Niemirowicz-Szczytt Department of Plant Genetics, Breeding and Biotechnology
Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW
Ul. Nowoursynowska 159
02 776 Warzawa
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 5932169
Fax: (48) 22 5932151
katarzyna_niemirowicz@sggw.pl
Plant breeder  
Solanaceae Ms Marzena Nowakowska Research Institute of Horticulture
Department of Genetic, Breeding and Biotechnology of Vegetable Crops
ul. Rybickiego 15/17
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8334193
marzena.nowakowska@inhort.pl
Plant breeder  
Umbellifer Crops Mr Mariusz Chojnowski Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8346721
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
mariusz.chojnowski@inhort.pl
Information/Documentation  
Vitis Mr Jerzy Lisek Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100 Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 8345234
Fax: (48) 46 8333186
jerzy.lisek@inhort.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Vitis Mr Grzegorz Łysiak Poznan University of Life Sciences
Faculty of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
ul. Dabrowskiego 159
60-594 Poznań
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 8487954
Fax: (48) 61 8487946
glysiak@up.poznan.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation  
Wheat Mr Jerzy H. Czembor (interim) Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute - IHAR-PIB Radzikow
Blonie
05 870 Radzikow
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 733 46 52
j.h.czembor@ihar.edu.pl
Genebank Curator  
Wheat Mr Przemyslaw Matysik Hodowla Roslin Strzelce Sp. z o.o. Grupa IHAR
ul. Głowna 20
99-307 Strzelce
Poland
Tel: (48) 24 356-69-00
strzelce@hr-strzelce.pl
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Mr Waldemar Buchwald Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants
Kolejowa 2
62-064 Plewiska
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 6517190
Fax: (48) 6517192
waldemar.buchwald@iwnirz.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Ms Denise Fu Dostatny Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute (IHAR)
National Research Institute -National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources
Radzików
05-870 Blonie
Poland
Tel: (48) 22 7334645
Fax: (48) 22 7334645
d.dostatny@ihar.edu.pl
Genebank curator, Crop specialist  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Ms Anna Forycka Department of Botany, Breeding and Agricultural Technology
Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants
Kolejowa 2
62-064 Plewiska
Poland
Tel: (48) 61 6517190
Fax: (48) 61 6517192
anna.forycka@iwnirz.pl
Genebank curator  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Ms Justyna Wojcik-Seliga Research Institute of Horticulture
Konstytucji 3 Maja 1/3
96-100  Skierniewice
Poland
Tel: (48) 46 83 45 413
justyna.wojcik@inhort.pl
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist