35 Working Group Members - Portugal

Category of expertise: Crop specialist

Email Distribution List
Avena Mr Nuno Pinheiro
Contact person
; Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária
Polo de Elvas
Estrada de Gil VazApartado 6
7351-901 Elvas
Portugal
Tel: (351) 2686377740
nuno.pinheiro@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Barley Mr Benvindo Martins Maçãs Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV), Polo de Elvas
Estrada de Gil Vaz. Apartado 6
7351-901 Elvas
Portugal
Tel: (351) 268637740
Fax: (351) 268629295
benvindo.macas@iniav.pt
Crop specialist, Policy and law  
Berries Mr Pedro Nogueira Brás de Oliveira INIAV
Avenida da Republica, Quinta do Marques
2784-505 Oeiras
Portugal
pedro.oliveira@iniav.pt Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Brassica Ms Violeta Lopes
Contact person
Banco Português de Germoplasma Vegetal (BPGV)
INIAV
Quinta de S. José, S. Pedro de Merelim
4700-859 Braga
Portugal
Tel: (351) 253 198730
Fax: (351) 253300963
violeta.lopes@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Cucurbits Mr Valdemar Pedrosa Carnide
Contact person
Dept. Genetics and Biotechnology
Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro (UTAD)
Apartado 1013
5001-801 Vila Real
Portugal
Tel: (351) 259 350501
Fax: (351) 259 350480 (general)
vcarnide@utad.pt
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Forages Ms Teresa Carita
Contact person
Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária
Polo de Elvas
Estrada de Gil VazApartado 6
7351-901 Elvas
Portugal
Tel: (351) 268637740
teresa.carita@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Leafy Vegetables Mr Miguel Ângelo Pinheiro de Carvalho
Contact person
Banco de Germoplasma ISOPlexis
Universidade de Madeira
Campus da Penteada
9050-290 Funchal
Portugal
Tel: (351) 291 705 386
Fax: (351) 291 705 249
miguel.carvalho@staff.uma.pt
Plant breeder, Crop specialist  
Malus/Pyrus Mr Miguel  Leão
Contact person
Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária, Polo de Alcobaça
Estrada de Leiria
2460-059 Alcobaça
Portugal
Tel: (3510 262590680
miguel.leao@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Malus/Pyrus Ms Arminda Lopes Estação Agrária de Viseu
Quinta de Fontelo
3504-504 Viseu
Portugal
Tel: (351) 232467238
arminda.lopes@drapc.min-agricultura.pt
Crop specialist  
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Ms Violeta Lopes Banco Português de Germoplasma Vegetal (BPGV)
INIAV
Quinta de S. José, S. Pedro de Merelim
4700-859 Braga
Portugal
Tel: (351) 253 198730
Fax: (351) 253300963
violeta.lopes@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Prunus Ms Filipa Queiroz
Contact person
Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária Polo de Alcobaça
Estrada de Leiria
2460-059 Alcobaça
Portugal
Tel: (351) 262 590 680
filipa.queiros@iniav.pt
Crop specialist  
Prunus Mr Octavio Serra Intituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV) Banco Português de Germoplasma Vegetal
Quinta de S. José. S. Pedro de Merelim
4700-859  Braga
Portugal
Tel: (351)253198730
octavio.serra@iniav.pt
Crop specialist