ECPGR Working Group Chairs during Phase IX

The selection of WG Chairs for Phase IX has been carried out through the evaluation of Expressions of Interest by the Executive Committee. The following Chairs have been appointed:

Allium Helena Stavělíková
13 February 2015
stavelikova@genobanka.cz Joachim Keller
( Until 31 December 2014 )
Avena Andreas Katsiotis
23 July 2004
andreas.katsiotis@cut.ac.cy Mike Leggett
( Until 23 July 2004 )
Barley Jan Svensson
15 December 2016
jan.svensson@nordgen.org Ahmed Jahoor
( 23 December 2014 - Until 15 December 2016 )
Beta Parthenopi Ralli
11 May 2015
rallip@agro.auth.gr Lothar Frese
( Until 11 May 2014 )
Brassica Ferdinando Branca
fbranca@unict.it
Cucurbits Maria Raffaella Ercolano
15 December 2016
ercolano@unina.it Maria José Díez Niclós
( Until 15 December 2016 )
Documentation and Information Theo J L van Hintum
31 December 2013
theo.vanhintum@wur.nl
Fibre Crops (Flax and Hemp) Martin Pavelek
pavelek@agritec.cz
Forages Anna Palmé
6 December 2014
anna.palme@nordgen.org Merja Veteläinen
( Until 25 October 2007 )
Grain Legumes Creola Brezeanu
7 December 2014
creola.brezeanu@yahoo.com Mike Ambrose
( Until 2 February 2015 )
Leafy Vegetables Jelka Šuštar Vozlič
8 March 2015
jelka.vozlic@kis.si Rob van Treuren
( Until 6 March 2015 )
Malus/Pyrus Marc Lateur
m.lateur@cra.wallonie.be
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Ana Maria Barata
ana.barata@iniav.pt Dea Baričevič
( Until 1 October 2009 )
On-farm Conservation and Management Valeria Negri
18 May 2000
valeria.negri@unipg.it
Potato Veli-Matti Rokka
veli-matti.rokka@luke.fi Anca Baciu
( 21 February 2015 - Until 15 January 2017 )
Prunus Daniela Giovannini
18 August 2010
daniela.giovannini@crea.gov.it Daniela Benediková
( Until 9 September 2010 )
Solanaceae Willem van Dooijeweert
willem.vandooijeweert@wur.nl
Umbellifer Crops Charlotte Allender
18 June 2013
charlotte.Allender@warwick.ac.uk Emmanuel Geoffriau
( Until 18 June 2013 )
Vitis Thierry Lacombe
3 December 2014
thierry.lacombe@inra.fr David Maghradze
( 2 September 2012 - Until 3 December 2014 )
Wheat François Balfourier
3 May 2012
francois.balfourier@inra.fr Gert Kleijer
( Until 5 May 2012 )
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Nigel Maxted
18 May 2000
nigel.maxted@dial.pipex.com