16 Working Group Members - Finland

Email Distribution List
Allium Ms Terhi Suojala-Ahlfors Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Itäinen Pitkäkatu 4A
20520 Turku
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5326557
Fax: (358) 2 477 2299
terhi.suojala-ahlfors@luke.fi
Genebank curator  
Avena Ms Elina Kiviharju Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Biotechnology and Food Research, Alimentum
Myllytie 1
FI-31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5326249
elina.kiviharju@luke.fi
Crop specialist Vice-chair from 3/24/2011 until 12/12/2014 
Barley Ms Marja Jalli Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research, Planta
Viikinkaari 4
00790  Helsinki
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317261
marja.jalli@luke.fi
Crop specialist Vice chair up to 2014 
Berries Ms Saila Karhu Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke), Horticulture Technologies
PharmaCity, Itäinen Pitkäkatu 4A
20520 Turku
Finland
Tel: (358) (0) 295326214
saila.karhu@luke.fi
  
Documentation and Information Ms Merja Hartikainen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke), Alimentum
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke), Alimentum,
31600  Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 295326105
merja.hartikainen@luke.fi
Information/documentation EURISCO NIFP 
Forages Ms Merja Veteläinen Boreal Plant Breeding Ltd.
Boreal Kasvinjalostus Oy
Myllytie 10
31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 40 7053340
merja.vetelainen@boreal.fi
Plant breeder Chair until 17 Dec 2014 
Grain Legumes Mr Hannu Känkänen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research, Planta
Tietotie
31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317413
Hannu.kankanen@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
Malus/Pyrus Ms Marja Aaltonen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research, Animale
Tietotie
FI-31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317107
marja.aaltonen@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
Malus/Pyrus Ms Jaana Laamanen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research, Horticulture
Antinniementie 1
FI-41330 Vihtavuori
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317423
jaana.laamanen@luke.fi
Genebank curator  
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Mr Reiner Peltola Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research
Etelaranta 55
FI-96300 Rovaniemi
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317606
rainer.peltola@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Mr Henri Vanhanen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Plant Production Research
Kipinantie 16
FI-88600 Sotkamo
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317847
henri.vanhanen@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
On-farm Conservation and Management Ms Maarit Heinonen Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Biotechnology and Food Research/Genetic diversity
H-house
31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 3-4188
Fax: (358) 3-4188 3618
maarit.heinonen@luke.fi
Crop specialist  
On-farm Conservation and Management Ms Merja Veteläinen Boreal Plant Breeding Ltd.
Boreal Kasvinjalostus Oy
Myllytie 10
31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 40 7053340
merja.vetelainen@boreal.fi
Crop specialist  
Potato Mr Veli-Matti Rokka
Chair
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Biotechnology and Food Research, Alimentum
Myllytie 1
FI-31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317685
veli-matti.rokka@luke.fi
Crop specialist Confirmed as Chair for Phase X in March 2019 
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Ms Heli Fitzgerald Finnish Museum of Natural History
University of HelsinkiP.O.Box 7
FI-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 4124521
heli.fitzgerald@helsinki.fi
Crop specialist  
Wild Species Conservation in Genetic Reserves Ms Helena Korpelainen Dept. of Agricultural Sciences
University of Helsinki
P.O. Box 27 (Latokartanonkaari 5)
FIN-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 4158383
helena.korpelainen@helsinki.fi
Crop specialist