53 ECPGR Potato Working Group Members

Chair: Veli-Matti Rokka veli-matti.rokka@luke.fi   

Category of expertise: Crop specialist

Email Distribution List
Estonia Ms Terje Tähtjärv
Contact person
Estonian Crop Research Institute,
J. Aamisepa 1
48309 Jõgeva
Estonia
Tel: (372) 7766905
terje.tahtjarv@etki.ee
Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Estonia Ms Aide Tsahnkna Estonian Crop Research Institute
J. Aamisepa 1
48309  Jõgeva
Estonia
Tel: (372) 7766905
Fax: (372) 7766902;
aide.tsahkna@etki.ee
Plant breeder, Crop specialist  
Finland Mr Veli-Matti Rokka
Chair
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Biotechnology and Food Research, Alimentum
Myllytie 1
FI-31600 Jokioinen
Finland
Tel: (358) 29 5317685
veli-matti.rokka@luke.fi
Crop specialist Confirmed as Chair for Phase X in March 2019 
France Mr Jean-Eric Chauvin
Contact person
INRAe, Amélioration de la Pomme de terre
Domaine de Kéraiber
29260 Ploudaniel
France
Tel: (33) 229626310
Fax: (33) 229626330
Jean-Eric.Chauvin@inrae.fr
Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Ifigeneia Mellidou
Contact person
Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DEMETER. Institute of Plant Breeding and Genetic Resources.
PO Box 238
57001 Thermi, Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310471544
Fax: (30) 2310473024
ifimellidou@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Georgia Ntatsi Agricultural University of Athens
Iera odos 75
 Athens
Greece
Tel: (30) 2105294532
Fax: (30) 2105294504
ntatsi@aua.gr
Crop specialist  
Italy Mr Bruno Parisi Council for Agricultural Research and Economics Analysis—Research Centre for Cereal and Industrial Crops (CREA-CI)
Via di Corticella 133
40128 Bologna
Italy
bruno.parisi@crea.gov.it Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
Latvia Ms Ilze Skrabule State Priekuli Plant Breeding Institute
Zinatnes Str. 1a
LV-4126 Priekuli, Cesis disr.
Latvia
Tel: (371) 26365268
Fax: (371) 64107217
ilze.skrabule@arei.lv
Crop specialist  
Montenegro Mr Zoran Jovović University of Montenegro
Biotechnical Faculty
Mihaila Lalića 1
81000 Podgorica
Montenegro
Tel: (382) 20268438
zoran.jovovic.btf@gmail.com
Crop specialist  
Norway Ms Eldrid Lein Molteberg Bioforsk, the Norwegian Institute for Agricultural and Environmental Research
Bioforsk Øst, Apelsvoll, Nylinna 226
2849
Norway
Tel: (47) 40482799
EldridLein.Molteberg@bioforsk.no
Crop specialist  
Poland Ms Agnieszka Przewodowska Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute – National Research Institute
Bonin 3
76-009 Bonin
Poland
Tel: (48) 94 3423031
a.przewodowska@ihar.edu.pl
Crop specialist  
Romania  Anca Baciu Research and Development of Potato Station Targu Secuiesc
Orban Balazs 15 Street
 Targu Secuiesc
Romania
Tel: (40) 0267363755
Fax: (40) 0267361770
scdcts@gmail.com
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Plant breeder  
Romania Mr Radu Hermeziu National Institute of Research and Development for Potato and Sugar Beet
Fundaturii Street, No. 2
500470 Brasov
Romania
Tel: (40) 268 475414;476795
Fax: (40) 268 476608
icpc@potato.ro
Crop specialist  
Slovakia Ms Marcela Gubisova National Agricultural and Food Centre, Research Insttute of Plant Production
Bratislavská cesta 122
92168 Piešt’any
Slovakia
Tel: (421) 33 7947154
marcela.gubisova@nppc.sk
Crop specialist  
Sweden Ms Ulrika Carlson-Nilsson Nordic Genetic Resource Center
P O Box 41
SE-230 53
Sweden
Tel: (46) 40536640
Fax: (46) 40 53 66 50
ulrika.carlson@nordgen.org
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist  
United Kingdom Ms Lydia Smith NIAB
Huntingdon Road
CB3 0LE Cambridge
United Kingdom
Tel: (44) (0) 1223 342242
lydia.smith@niab.com
Crop specialist